At what age does it become unacceptable to poop in the tub?

5 months? 5 years? It’s never really acceptable?

Probably the last choice is the most true, but that is a point that seems to have been lost on my 2 year old son, Baylor.

Some time had passed since our last, ahem, incident. Did I hope that this stage was over? That would be putting it mildly.   And although cleaning poop from the tub could not ever be considered pleasant, it is certainly more tolerable when said poop was deposited there by a young baby. Not so fun when provided by a seemingly intelligent 2-year-old! I mean, a 2-year-old can kinda speak! Maybe even be able to tell you what just happened in the tub before you even spot the tell-tale evidence. When you hear the words, “I poop in tub,” your initial reaction may be to rub your ears and hope that you heard incorrectly. But once you’ve spotted the goods, you know that you will just have to accept the fact that you are going to reek of Clorox for the rest of the night.

And if you’re wondering about my child’s unusual…fine, call it weird, name… It has nothing to do with Baylor University in Texas. Like, seriously? Do you really think I would name my kid after a school I never even attended? Oh, no. MY child was named after a character in a novel…Ok, fine, call it a book…Ok, fine, you might even consider it to be a “light read.” So what book had a character name I deemed special enough to bestow upon a living human being? The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood. That’s right, laugh if you need to.

Moving on, I’d like to send a big shout out to my whopping 3 subscribers (all are McGinty’s-represent!). I’d like to thank y’all for being here even though my blog’s appearance is a bit, um, plain… Had I let my perfectionist streak take control and actually make my blog “pretty” before I wrote something, I likely never would have posted anything at all.

And now completely changing subjects yet again and without further adieu, my most famous recipe:

Kristy’s Famous Black Bean Salad Recipe

3 (15oz) cans black beans, rinsed and drained

1 small package pre-chopped green pepper (let’s try to make this easy peeps)

1 bag pre-chopped green cabbage

4 green onions, chopped

4-6 oz crumbled feta cheese (everything’s betta’ with feta)

1/2 cup chopped basil leaves

2-4 cloves garlic, minced

8oz fresh lime juice

1/4 cup olive oil

S&P

Combine all ingredients in a bowl with lid, shaky-shaky, refrigerate and BAM!

**Do I realize how inappropriate/weird/gross it is to include a recipe on a post about poop?! Sure, but if you ever come to a party at my house, you may just skip the black bean salad next time.  And that means more for me!

2 thoughts on “At what age does it become unacceptable to poop in the tub?

    • I never knew that about Pheobe. Yeah, it’s not that Baylor is a fictional character, it’s just that the book I found his name in was kinda cheesy…Definitely not Catcher in the Rye-type material, know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

